January 2, 2015 Board Room 10:00 AM

The Sac County Board of Supervisors met on this date pursuant to Iowa Code with all members present, Ranell Drake, temporary chairman, presiding. The minutes of the last meeting were approved as submitted.

Chairman Drake administered the oath of office to County Attorney Ben Smith, County Recorder Nancy Auen, County Treasurer Vicki Peyton, District One Supervisor Rick Hecht and District Two Supervisor Dean Stock.

It was moved by Stock and seconded by Drake to appoint Rick Hecht as Chairman of the Sac County Board of Supervisors for 2015. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Stock and seconded by Drake to adopt Resolution 15-0102 "Master Matrix" Construction evaluation relating to the construction of a confinement animal feeding operation structure pursuant to Iowa Code Section 459.304(3). Ayes Drake, Stock and Hecht; nays none, motion carried.

It was moved by Drake and seconded by Stock to close the County offices in observation of the following holidays for 2015: January 19 – Martin Luther King Day, February 16 – Presidents Day, April 3 – Close at Noon, Friday before Easter, May 25 – Memorial Day, July 3 – Independence Day, September 7 – Labor Day, November 11 – Veteran's Day, November 26 & 27 – Thanksgiving Weekend, December 24 – Christmas Eve, December 25 – Christmas Day and January 1, 2016 – New Year's Day. Ayes all, motion carried.

Chairman Hecht made the following appointments for each of the County Supervisors: Supervisor Stock will represent Sac County on ICAP, DD181 interim committee, Landfill Board, County Conservation, Highway 20, Alternate to Second Judicial District, Mental Health Advisory Board and SETD. Supervisor Drake will represent Sac County on Region XII Council of Governments, Youth Emergency Services, DECAT, ISTEA, Community Empowerment, Workforce Development, Hazmat, EMA and E911. Supervisor Hecht will represent Sac County on DHS, Ambulance, REAP, ISTEA, New Opportunities, Second Judicial District, Public Health and Rolling Hills Regional Mental Health.

It was moved by Stock and seconded by Drake to appoint the following township officials: Delaware – Seth Smith, trustee and Geri Ringgenberg, Clerk; Douglas – Reggie Voyles, Trustee, Steve Roland, trustee to fill an unexpired term and Nancy Bellcock, clerk; Cook – Eugene Diersen, trustee and Lester Siebrecht, clerk; Boyer Valley – D. Richard Hartsell, trustee, Brad Petersen, trustee to fill an unexpired term and James Schelle, clerk; Richland – Bill Stehr, trustee and Duane Buehler, clerk; Wall Lake – Eugene Huen, trustee and Norman Hoeg, clerk; Coon Valley – Clayton Sandberg, trustee and Dale Kreft, clerk; Wheeler – Larry Berg, trustee, Dennis Sykes, trustee and Brett Lindskoog, clerk; Levey – Ray Wilhoite, trustee and Kathleen Wilhoite, clerk; Viola – Dick Schwarzkopf, trustee and Darrell Meister, clerk. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Drake and seconded by Stock to re-appoint Andy Merideth to another term on the Sac County Conservation Board. Ayes all, motion carried.

The County Engineer updated the Board on activities of the county road crews . With there being no further business, on motion, the meeting was adjourned.