Monday, November 10, 2014 Board Room 10:00 AM

The Sac County Board of Supervisors met this date in regular session with all members present, Ranell Drake, Chairman, presiding. The minutes of the last meeting were approved as submitted.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Stock to approve the agenda as posted. Ayes all, motion carried.

The Board took up the canvass of the General Election held November 4, 2014, and offer the following results; for U.S. Senator – Joni Earnst –2508\*, Bruce Braley – 1103, Bob Quast – 26, Rick Stewart – 130, Douglas Butzier – 22, Ruth Smith - 18; For U.S. Representative – Steve King – 2706\*, Jim Mowrer - 1155; For Governor/Lt.Governor – Terry Branstad, Kim Reynolds – 2815\*, Jack Hatch, Monica Vernon – 899, Jonathon R. Narcisse, Michael L. Richards – 28, Lee Deakins Hieb, Tim Watson – 88, Jim Hennager, Mary Margaret Kireg - 24; For Secretary of State - Paul D. Pate - 2109\*, Brad Anderson -1336, Jake Porter – 107, Spencer Highland - 70; For Auditor of State – Mary Mosiman – 2546\*, Jonathan Neiderbach - 952; For Treasurer of State – Sam Clovis – 1982\*, Michael L. Fitzgerald – 1576, Keith A. Laube - 103; For Secretary of Agriculture – Bill Northey – 2969\* Sherrie Taha – 639, Levi Benning - 101; For Attorney General – Adam Gregg – 1955, Tom Miller – 1730\*; For State Representative Dist 011 – Gary Worthan – 3062\*; For County Supervisor District 2 – Rick Hecht – 1060\*; For County Supervisor District 3 – Dean Stock – 1145\*; For County Treasurer – Vicki Peyton – 3252\*; For County Recorder – Nancy Auen – 3288\*; For County Attorney – Ben Smith - 3186; For Soil and Water District Commissioners – Jim Frederick – 2089\*, Wayne Werner – 2031\*; For Ag Extension Council – Ellen Buehler – 1763\*, David Cook – 1942\*, Liz Davis – 1764\*, Kitty Drey – 1811\*, Aaron Jacobson – 1522\*, Trevor Toft – 1189; On the question of retaining the following judges; Court of Appeals Judges Brower, Yes – 1682, No – 696; McDonald, Yes – 1484, No – 696; District Court 2B Judges McMinimee, Yes – 1627, No – 680; Moon, Yes – 1486, No – 706; Ostlund, Yes – 1505, No – 719; Ellefson, Yes – 1477, No – 706; Finn, Yes – 1497, No – 701; McGlynn, Yes – 1496, No – 690; Associate Judges Kester, Yes – 1533, No – 691; Malloy, Yes – 1541, No – 672; Owen, Yes – 1525, No – 679; For Eureka Twp Trustee – Jarid Currie, 60; Eureka Twp Clerk – Barb Watson, 60; Eureka Twp Trustee unexpired term – Edward Haselhoff, 64; For Eden Twp Trustee – Keith Kenny, 63; Eden Twp Clerk – Laura Foell, 56; For Jackson Twp Trustee – D. Marlene Sigmon, 73; For Jackson Twp Clerk – Devi McBride, 71; For Cedar Twp Trustee - Dennis Hinrichs, 56; For Cedar Twp Clerk - Tim Huser, 54; PUBLIC MEASURE A - Yes, 33\*, No, 26; For Sac Twp Trustee – Rob Kent, 76; For Sac Twp Clerk – Judy Buse, 76; For Clinton Twp Trustee – Eugene Weitzel, 52; For Clinton Twp Clerk – Mark Bettin, 56; PUBLIC MEASURE B – Yes, 35\*, No, 22.

Ivan Droessler, Brian Blomme and Eric Yunginger from the I&S Group were present to review the drainage watchman services with Sac County. The board was informed that the I&S Sac City office will be closing on January 1, 2015.

It was moved by Stock and seconded by Hecht to support the Home Town Pride project with a commitment of \$10,000 per year for 3 years provided that each community in Sac County meet their commitment of \$1 per capita. Ayes all, motion carried.

The County Engineer updated the Board on activities of the county road crews and the status of current maintenance and construction projects.

With there being no further business, on motion, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary S/ James W. Dowling Chairman \_\_\_\_\_\_, Date \_\_\_\_\_, Date \_\_\_\_\_,