

(Write-in vote, if any)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Sac County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Early 00300



00300		
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	
he oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	Deidre De Jear DEI	
candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Eric Van Lancker	
National August To the Sea D	Kim Reynolds RE	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill it the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote		
against a question, fill in the oval in front	Rick Stewart	
of the word "No".	Marco Battaglia	
of the word "No". Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new	<del></del>	
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	For Secretary of State	
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	
middle column.	○ Joel Miller DEI	
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	
ocated on the back of this ballot in		
the right column.	(Maries in visto if any)	
Political Organizations	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	
Democratic Party (DEM)		
Republican Party (REP)	Vote for no more than One	
Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)	Rob Sand	
Liberty Caucus (LBC)	☐ Todd Halbur RE	
Federal Offices		
For United States Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State	
Michael Franken  DEM	Vote for no more than One	
○ Chuck Grassley REP	Michael L. Fitzgerald  DEN	
	Roby Smith	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For United States Representative	ON the investment of the last	
District 4	(Write-in vote, if any)  For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	
Ryan Welton	John Norwood	
Randy Feenstra	Wilke Naig	
Bryan Jack Holder		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For Attorney General	

For State Senator	
District 4	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Tim Kraayenbrink	1121
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 7	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Mike Sexton	IXLI
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Tina Roth	1101
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
	REP
Laura McKeever	KEP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
,	
Vote for no more than One	
vote for no more than one	
Ben Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER =



DEM

REP

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

○ Tom Miller

Brenna Bird

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
James Frederick	office?	1
Steven Pickhinke	Supreme Court Justice	
		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
For Agricultural Extension Council	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
Vote for no more than Five	YES	Full Text:
David L. Gerdes	O NO	
Cyndi Raasch	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
■ ○ Aaron Jacobson		following new section: Right to keep an
Liz Davis	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
■	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	YES
	District 2B Court Judge	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	John R. Flynn	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	= BALL
	O NO	EBALLOI
(Write-in vote, if any)	John J. Haney	
	YES	TOR
	○ NO	SAC COUNTY AUDITOR
•	Jennifer A. Miller	BAC GO
•	YES	
	O NO	
•	District 2B Associate Judge	
•		
	Steven Van Marel	
•	YES	
•	○ NO	

TURN BALLOT OVER =

