Precinct C	Official's	Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Sac County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Eden Township 00102



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the ova in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No"	-
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	NUN
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.	
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.	
Political Organizations	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken DEM Chuck Grassley	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 4	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 4	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One Ryan Melton DEM	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One Ryan Melton DEM	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC) Federal Offices For United States Senator Vote for no more than One Michael Franken Chuck Grassley (Write-in vote, if any) For United States Representative District 4 Vote for no more than One Ryan Melton REP	

<u> </u>	
State Offices	
For Governor / L	ieutenant Governor
Vote for no more	than One team
Deidre DeJea Eric Van Lan	DLIVI
Kim Reynold Adam Gregg	7121
Rick Stewart Marco Battag	glia ,
(Write-in vote for Gov	rernor, if any)
(Write-In Pote for Lt. 0	
For Secretary of	State
Vote for no more	
O Joel Miller	DEM
Paul D. Pate	REP
(Write-in vote, if For Auditor of St	
Vote for no more	than One
Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
0	
(Write-in vote, if	
For Treasurer of	State
Vote for no more	than One
Michael L. Fit	tzgerald
Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if	any)
For Secretary of	Agriculture
Vote for no more	than One
O John Norwoo	od DEM
Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if	any)
For Attorney Gen	
Vote for no more	than One
○ Tom Miller	DEM
 Brenna Bird 	REP
0	
(181-14-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1-1	

For State Senator	
District 4	
Vata far na mana than One	
Vote for no more than One	
 Tim Kraayenbrink 	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 7	
Vote for no more than One	
Mike Sexton	REP
WIINE DEXION	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Treasurer	
. or obanty ribabaror	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tina Roth	REP
Tilla Rotti	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Laura McKeever	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Ben Smith	KEP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER =



Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Eden Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Alan Movall		Constitution be adopted?
O	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	1
	Supreme Court Justice	'
(Write-in vote, if any) For Eden Township Trustee		Summary: Provides that the right of the
To Fill A Vacancy		people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
Vote for no more than One	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a
Stephanie Wilhelm	○ NO	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject
	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	Full Text:
For Eden Township Clerk	ONO	Tull Text.
Vata famous and the Cons	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Vote for no more than One	The July	of lowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and
Laura Foell		bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall not
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to
For Soil and Water Conservation	O NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
District Commissioner	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
Vote for no more than Two	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
James Frederick	ONO	YES
Steven Pickhinke	District 2B Court Judge	
Steven Fickinike	District 2D Court dadge	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	John R. Flynn	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	
For Agricultural Extension Council	John J. Haney	
Vote for no more than Five	YES	
David L. Gerdes	ONO	
○ Cyndi Raasch	Jennifer A. Miller	
Aaron Jacobson		
	YES	
C Liz Davis	○ NO	
→ Jeff McDonough	District 2B Associate Judge	MPLE BALLOT
		MPLEDALL
(Write-in vote, if any)	Steven Van Marel	(1411 -
(ville iii voie, ii diiy)	YES	
	O NO	ALIDITOR
(Write-in vote, if any)	_ NO	SAC COUNTY AUDITOR
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		

TURN BALLOT OVER =

