	OFFICIAL BALLOT	annun III.
	General Election	THE COUNTIN
Precinct Official's Initials	Sac County, Iowa	OF THE OF
Precinct Official's Initials		SAS
	Tuesday, November 8, 2022	
	Lake View	A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A
NSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator
Jsing blue or black ink, completely fin	For Covernor / Lieutenant Governor	District 4
he oval next to your choice like this.	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Vrite-in: Vote for a valid write-in	Deidre DeJear	Tim Kraayenbrink
andidate, write the person's name on he line provided and darken the oval A	Deldre Dejear DEM	$\bigcirc$
lotice to voters: To vote to approve	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)
ny question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Adam Gregg	For State Representative District 7
n front of the word "Yes". To vote gainst a question, fill in the oval in front	Rick Stewart	
of the word "No".	Marco Battaglia	Vote for no more than One Mike Sexton
		Wike Sexton
Do not cross out. If you change your nind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
ne.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
he Judicial Ballot is located on the	For Secretary of State	County Offices
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	For County Supervisors District 3
niddle column.	Joel Miller DEM	District 3
he Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate     REP	Vote for no more than One
ocated on the back of this ballot in	$\bigcirc$	James L. Wissler
he right column.	(Altrito in voto if any)	$\odot$
olitical Organizations	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	
Democratic Party (DEM)	Vote for no more than One	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Treasurer
Republican Party (REP) ibertarian Party (LIB)	Rob Sand     DEM	•
iberty Caucus (LBC)		Vote for no more than One
	Todd Halbur	
ederal Offices For United States Senator		
or United States Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
ote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State	For County Recorder
<b>Michael Franken</b>	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Chuck Grassley	O Michael L. Fitzgerald	
$\supset$	C Roby Smith	$\bigcirc$
(Write-in vote, if any)	$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney
District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more than One
ote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Ben Smith
Ryan Melton	John Norwood DEM	$\bigcirc$
○ Randy Feenstra Rep	Mike Naig	OAluida in the if the A
Bryan Jack Holder	$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote, if any)
	(Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	Vote for no more than One	
	Brenna Bird     REP	
	$\bigcirc$	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVE

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	<b>Notice to Voters:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
James Frederick	office?	1
Steven Pickhinke	Supreme Court Justice	'
$\bigcirc$		Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
		fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	Dana L. Oxley	
Vote for no more than Five	○ YES	Full Text:
David L. Gerdes	NO	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Cyndi Raasch	Court of Appeals Judge	of lowa is amended by adding the
Aaron Jacobson		following new section: Right to keep ar bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the
Liz Davis	Paul B. Ahlers	people to keep and bear arms shall no
Jeff McDonough	⊖ YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right t
$\bigcirc$	○ NO	be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
$\bigcirc$	⊖ YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	⊖ YES
	District 2B Court Judge	NO
Matula in	_	
(Write-in vote, if any)	John R. Flynn	ALLUI
		EBALLOT
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	NO CANT	
(Write-in vote, if any)	John J. Haney	SAC COUNTY AUDITOR
	○ YES	COUNTY AS
		SAU
	Jennifer A. Miller	
	○ YES	
	NO	
	District 2B Associate Judge	
	Steven Van Marel	
	⊖ YES	
	○ NO	
		<b>TURN BALLOT OVER</b>