January 3, 2017 Board Room 10:00 AM

The Sac County Board of Supervisors met in regular session with all members present, Dean Stock, acting as temporary Chairman, presided. The minutes of the last meeting were approved as submitted.

It was moved by Drake and seconded by Hecht to amend the agenda to consider the Sheriff's quarterly report and the 2016 cost allocation plan for DHS. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Drake to approve the agenda as amended. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Stock that Ranell Drake serve as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for calendar year 2017. Ayes all, motion carried.

The Chairman made the following committee appointments for 2017: Supervisor Hecht will serve on DHS, Ambulance, REAP, ISTEA, New Opportunities, Second Judicial District, Public Health and Rolling Hills Regional Mental Health; Supervisor Stock will serve on ICAP, DD 181 interim committee, landfill board, County Conservation, Highway 20, alternate to Second Judicial District, Mental Health Advisory board, SETD and Hometown Pride; Supervisor Drake will serve on Region XII Council of Governments, Youth Emergency Services, DECAT, ISTEA, Community Empowerment, Workforce Development, Hazmat, EMA and E911.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Stock to close the courthouse in observance of the following holidays; January 16 – Martin Luther King Day, February 20 – President's Day, April 14 – Friday before Easter (close at noon), May 29 – Memorial Day, July 4 – Independence Day, September 4 – Labor Day, November 10 – Veteran's Day, November 23 & 24 – Thanksgiving weekend, December 22 – observe Christmas Eve, December 25 – Christmas Day, January 1, 2018 – New Year's Day. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Stock and seconded by Hecht to re-appoint Kenny Bensten to the Sac County Conservation Board. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Stock to approve the claims as listed on the claims register in the Auditor's office. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Stock and seconded by Hecht to approve the following appointments as township trustees and clerks: Delaware Twp – Lance Wedeking and Jim Hamm; Douglas – Larry Bellcock and Steve Roland; Cook Twp – Richard Malcom and E Bruce Mentzer; Boyer Valley Twp; Brad Petersen and Steve Determan; Cedar – Doug Kolbe and one vacancy; Richland Twp – Brian Buehler and Cyndi Rock-Raasch; Richland Twp Clerk – Tiffany Mohr (to fill a vacancy); Clinton Twp – Denes Frank and Dick La Grange; Wall Lake Twp – Derek Rohde and William Kolbe; Coon Valley Twp – Joe Jacobsen and Laverne Arndt; Wheeler Twp – Pat Scanlan and Larry Berg; Levey Twp – Duane Ziegmann and Tom Geake; Viola Twp – Richard Steinkamp and Eric McCullough. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Stock to approve the Sheriff's quarterly report for the quarter ending December 31, 2016. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Hecht and seconded by Stock to approve the 2016 DHS Cost Allocation Plan submitted by Cost Advisory Services, Inc of Johnston, Iowa. Ayes all, motion carried.

status of current maintenance and construction projects.	
With there being no further business, on motion, the meeting was adjourned.	
Secretary S/ James W. Dowling Chairman _	, Date

The County Engineer updated the Board on the activities of the county road crews and the