Precinct	Official's	Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Sac County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Nemaha 00200



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	For Governor / Lieutenant Governo	r
the oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEN
Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Adam Gregg	REF
against a question, fill in the eval in from of the word "Ne".	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIE
Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, it any)	
one.	Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	
EAC COUNTY	A For Secretary of State	
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	
middle column.		DEN
1	Paul D. Pate	REF
The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in		
the right column.		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Political Organizations	For Auditor of State	
Democratic Party (DEM)	Vote for no more than One	
Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB)		DEN
Liberty Caucus (LBC)		REF
	Todd Haibui	
Federal Offices		
For United States Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)	
■ Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State	
■ Michael Franken DEM	Vote for no more than One	
■ Chuck Grassley REP		DEM
		REP
	C Roby Cillian	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For United States Representative	(Write-in vote, if any)	
District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	
Ryan Melton		DEM
Randy Feenstra	○ Mike Naig	REP

LBC

(Write-in vote, if any)
For Attorney General

Vote for no more than One

(Write-in vote, if any)

○ Tom Miller

Brenna Bird

Bryan Jack Holder

(Write-in vote, if any)

District 4	
Vote for no more than One	
Tim Kraayenbrink	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	
District 7	
Vote for no more than One	
Mike Sexton	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Supervisors	
District 2	
Vote for no more than One	
Mike Fischer	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
C Tina Roth	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Laura McKeever	REP
Laura McKeever	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no more than One	
Ben Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER =



DEM

REP

Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
James Frederick	office?	1
Steven Pickhinke	Supreme Court Justice	'
	Matthew McDarractt	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
	YES	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
For Agricultural Extension Council	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
Vote for no more than Five	YES	Full Text:
O David L. Gerdes	O NO	
○ Cyndi Raasch	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Aaron Jacobson		following new section: Right to keep and
○ Liz Davis	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
○ Jeff McDonough	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
	○ NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(with an vote, it any)	YES	Subject to strict scrutiny.
	NO NO	YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 2B Court Judge	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	John R. Flynn	
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	TOT
	O NO	= BALLU'
(Write-in vote, if any)	John J. Haney	IFDI
(Wille-III Vote, II ally)	YES SAIVIT	
	O NO	LEBALLOT
	Innifor A Millor	AUDITOR
	Jennifer A. Miller	SAC COUNTY AUDITOR
	TES	
	NO	
	District 2B Associate Judge	
	Steven Van Marel	
	YES	

O NO

TURN BALLOT OVER -

