Precin	ct Offi	cial's	Initials	5

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election

Sac County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022





REP

REP

REP

REP

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	State Offices	For State Senator
11	For Governor / Lieutenant Governor	District 4
Using blue or black ink, completely till in the oval next to your choice like this:		
the oval flext to your bridge like ans.	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more than One
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in		Tim Kraayenbrink
candidate, write the person's name on	Deidre DeJear	M _
the line provided and darken the oval and the line provided and the line	udiffer Eric Van Lancker	
SAC COS	Kim Reynolds	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Adam Gregg	For State Representative District 7
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote	33	District 7
against a question, fill in the oval in front	Rick Stewart	IB .
of the word "No".	Marco Battaglia	Vote for no more than One
		○ Mike Sexton
Do not cross out. If you change your		-   0
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	_
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	For Secretary of State	County Offices
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	For County Treasurer
middle column.	○ Joel Miller DE	Vote for no more than One
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	Tina Roth
located on the back of this ballot in		
the right column.		
Political Organizations	(Write-in vote, if any) For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM)	To Additor of State	Tor County Recorder
Republican Party (REP)	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One
Libertarian Party (LIB)	○ Rob Sand DE	<sup>™</sup>
Liberty Caucus (LBC)	Todd Halbur	EP .
	C Todd Halbur	
Federal Offices		(Write-in vote, if any)
For United States Senator	(Write-in vote, if any)	For County Attorney
Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State	Vote for no more than One
Vote for no more than One		Vote for no more than One
Wilchael Franken	Vote for no more than One	○ Ben Smith
Chuck Grassley	Michael L. Fitzgerald	M
	Roby Smith	(Write-in vote, if any)
		(write-iii vote, ii any)
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For United States Representative District 4	(Write-in vote, if any)	
District 4	For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	
		M
Ryan Weiton	O John Norwood	
Randy Feenstra	○ Mike Naig	P
○ Bryan Jack Holder LBC		
0		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	_
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Attorney General	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Tom Miller DE	М
		P
	Brenna Bird	

(Write-in vote, if any)

TURN BALLOT OVER =



ı			
I	Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
ı	For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
I	Vote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
ı	◯ James Frederick	office?	1
ı	Steven Pickhinke	Supreme Court Justice	
ı			Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms
ı		Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	(Write-in vote, if any)		state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
		YES	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
	For Agricultural Extension Council	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
ı	Vote for no more than Five	YES	Full Text:
l	David L. Gerdes	○ NO	Antiple I of the Occupation tion of the Otate
ı	Cyndi Raasch	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
ı	Aaron Jacobson		following new section: Right to keep and
ı	○ Liz Davis	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
ı	◯ Jeff McDonough	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
		O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
			and all restrictions of this right shall be
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Gina Badding	subject to strict scrutiny.
		YES	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	YES
I		District 2B Court Judge	○ NO
I	(Write-in vote, if any)		
ı		John R. Flynn	
I	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
ı		O NO	
ı	(Write-in vote, if any)	John J. Haney	
	(Write-iii Vote, ii aliy)	YES	107
i		O NO	311
		Innifor A Millor	LE BALLOT
		Jennifer A. Miller	)
		YES	
v)		O NO	AUDITOR
		District 2B Associate Judge	SAC COUNTY AUDITOR
I			SAC
I		Steven Van Marel	
1		YES	
ı		○ NO	
ı			

TURN BALLOT OVER -

