

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Sac County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022 Sac City 00401



## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal Offices

|     | For United States Senator                   |     |  |  |  |
|-----|---|-----|--|--|--|
|     | Vote for no more than One                   |     |  |  |  |
|     | Michael Franken                             | DEM |  |  |  |
|     | Chuck Grassley                              | REP |  |  |  |
|     |   |     |  |  |  |
| - 8 | (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |  |  |  |
|     | For United States Representative District 4 |     |  |  |  |
|     | Vote for no more than One                   |     |  |  |  |
|     | Ryan Melton                                 | DEM |  |  |  |
|     | Randy Feenstra                              | REP |  |  |  |
|     | Bryan Jack Holder                           | LBC |  |  |  |
|     |   |     |  |  |  |
|     | (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |  |  |  |

| State Offices  |     |
|--|-----|
| For Governor / Lieutenant Govern                                 | or  |
| Vote for no more than One team                                   |     |
| Deidre De Jear<br>Eric Van Lancker<br>Kim Reynolds<br>Adam Gregg | DEM |
| Rick Stewart   | LIB |
| o ————   |     |
| (Write-in vote for Governor, if any)                             |     |
| (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)  For Secretary of State |     |
| Vote for no more than One  |     |
| Joel Miller  | DEM |
| Paul D. Pate   | REP |
|  |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  |     |
| For Auditor of State   |     |
| Vote for no more than One  |     |
| Rob Sand   | DEM |
| Todd Halbur  | REP |
| 0  |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  |     |
| For Treasurer of State   |     |
| Vote for no more than One  |     |
| Michael L. Fitzgerald  | DEM |
| Roby Smith   | REP |
|  |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  |     |
| For Secretary of Agriculture                                     |     |
| Vote for no more than One  |     |
| ○ John Norwood   | DEM |
| ○ Mike Naig  | REP |
|  |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any) For Attorney General                     |     |
| Vote for no more than One  |     |
| ○ Tom Miller   | DEM |
| ○ Brenna Bird  | REP |
|  |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)  |     |

| For State Senator District 4                |     |
|---|-----|
| Vote for no more than One  Tim Kraayenbrink | REF |
|   |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |
| For State Representative District 7         |     |
| Vote for no more than One  Mike Sexton      | REP |
|   |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |
| County Offices                              |     |
| For County Supervisors District 2           |     |
| Vote for no more than One  Mike Fischer     | REP |
|   |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |
| For County Treasurer                        |     |
| Vote for no more than One  Tina Roth        | REP |
| O Ilna Roth                                 |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |
| For County Recorder                         |     |
| Vote for no more than One                   |     |
| Laura McKeever                              | REP |
|   |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |
| For County Attorney                         |     |
| Vote for no more than One                   | 050 |
| Ben Smith                                   | REP |
|   |     |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                     |     |

TURN BALLOT OVER



| Non-Partisan Offices                                       | JUDICIAL BALLOT   | Constitutional Amendment  |
|--|---|---|
| For Soil and Water Conservation<br>District Commissioner   | Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name. | Shall the following amendment to the  |
| Vote for no more than Two  James Frederick                 | Shall the following Judges be retained in office?                                       | Constitution be adopted?  |
| Steven Pickhinke   | Supreme Court Justice   | Summary: Provides that the right of the   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                    | Matthew McDermott  YES  NO  | people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all |
| (Write-in vote, if any) For Agricultural Extension Council | Dana L. Oxley   | restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.   |
| Vote for no more than Five  David L. Gerdes                | ○ YES<br>○ NO   | Full Text:  |
| Cyndi Raasch   | Court of Appeals Judge  | Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the   |
| Aaron Jacobson   |   | following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the   |
| Liz Davis Jeff McDonough                                   | Paul B. Ahlers  YES   | people to keep and bear arms shall not<br>be infringed. The sovereign state of  |
|  | ○ NO  | lowa affirms and recognizes this right to<br>be a fundamental individual right. Any<br>and all restrictions of this right shall be  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                    | Gina Badding  YES   | subject to strict scrutiny.   |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                    | O NO District 2B Court Judge  | YES NO  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                    | John R. Flynn   | 1101  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                    | ○ YES ○ NO  | LE BALLO  |
| (Write-in vote, if any)                                    | John J. Haney  YES  | TOR   |
|  | NO Jennifer A. Miller   | SAC COUNTY AUDITOR  |
|  | YES   |   |
|  | O NO District 2B Associate Judge  |   |
|  |   |   |

Steven Van Marel

YES NO

TURN BALLOT OVER -

