Precinct Official's Initials

OFFICIAL BALLOT
General Election
Sac County, Iowa
Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Schaller City and Cook Twp
00101



Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change yous ac mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot, beginning in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendment is located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Democratic Party (DEM) Republican Party (REP) Libertarian Party (LIB) Liberty Caucus (LBC)

Federal Offices

	For United States Senator	
	Vote for no more than One	
Ť	Michael Franken	DEM
I	Chuck Grassley	REP
	0	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For United States Representative District 4	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Ryan Melton	DEM
	Randy Feenstra	REP
	 Bryan Jack Holder 	LBC
	(Write-in vote, if any)	

State Offices	
For Governor / Lieutenant Govern	nor
Vote for no more than One team	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	DEM
Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	REP
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	LIB
DUNTY AUDITOR	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) For Secretary of State	
,	
Vote for no more than One Joel Miller	DEM
	REP
O Paul D. Pate	.,
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Auditor of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Rob Sand	DEM
○ Todd Halbur	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Treasurer of State	
Vote for no more than One	
Michael L. Fitzgerald	DEM
Roby Smith	REP
(Write-in vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture	
Vote for no more than One	
○ John Norwood	DEM
○ Mike Naig	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Attorney General	^
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tom Miller	DEM
○ Brenna Bird	REP

For State Senator	
District 4	
Vote for no more than One	
Tim Kraayenbrink	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For State Representative	-
District 7	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Mike Sexton	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Treasurer	
Tor County Treasurer	
Vote for no more than One	
○ Tina Roth	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	-
For County Recorder	
Vote for no more than One	
Laura McKeever	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
For County Attorney	
Vote for no mars than Or	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Ben Smith	REF
(Write-in vote, if any)	

TURN BALLOT OVER



(Write-in vote, if any)

N - D - E Off	WIDIOIAL DALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Oonstitutional American
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names	
District Commissioner	by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Vote for no more than Two		Constitution be adopted?
James Frederick	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	
		1
Steven Pickhinke	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides that the right of the
		people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
(write-in vote, ii any)	YES	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
		fundamental right. Any and all
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	restrictions of this right shall be subject
For Agricultural Extension Council	Dana L. Oxley	to strict scrutiny.
Vote for no more than Five	YES	Full Text:
David L. Gerdes	○ NO	A STATE OF THE CONTRACT OF THE
◯ Cyndi Raasch	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Aaron Jacobson		following new section: Right to keep and
◯ Liz Davis	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
◯ Jeff McDonough	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
0	O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
	Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
(Write-in vote, if any)		subject to strict scrutiny.
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	YES
	District 2B Court Judge	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(John R. Flynn	
	YES	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)	John J. Haney	
I	YES	
I	○ NO	
(Jennifer A. Miller	
ı	YES	
1	O NO	
	District 2D Associate duage	= DALLOI
	AT	DLE BALLOT
I.	Steven Van Marel CAVI	
į	YES	\
ı	○ NO	TOR
ı		SAC COUNTY AUDITOR
		Sho

TURN BALLOT OVER =

