

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

## OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Sac County, Iowa Tuesday, November 8, 2022



Wall Lake

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in	1 of Governor / Lieutenant Governor	
the oval next to your choice like this:	Vote for no more than One team	Vote for no more
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	Desar COUNTY AUDITOR  Desar DEM	Tim Kraayen
candidate, write the person's name on	Deidre DeJear  Eric Van Lancker	
the line provided and darken the oval.	Eric van Laiicker	001:4-1
■ Notice to voters: To vote to approve	Kim Reynolds REP	(Write-in vote, if
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Adam Craga	District 7
in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Diak Stowart	
against a question, fill in the oval in front	Marco Battaglia	Vote for no more
of the word "No".	<b>3</b>	Mike Sexton
■ Do not cross out. If you change your		
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	
one.	(Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if
The Judicial Ballot is located on the	For Secretary of State	County Offices
back of this ballot, beginning in the	Vote for no more than One	For County Supe District 3
middle column.	○ Joel Miller DEM	District 5
The Constitutional Amendment is	Paul D. Pate	Vote for no more
located on the back of this ballot in		James L. Wis
the right column.		
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Political Organizations Democratic Party (DEM)	For Auditor of State	(Write-in vote, if
Republican Party (REP)	Vote for no more than One	For County Treas
Libertarian Party (LIB)	○ Rob Sand DEM	Vote for no more
Liberty Caucus (LBC)	○ Todd Halbur REP	○ Tina Roth
Federal Offices		
For United States Senator		
_ Tor officed otates deflator	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if
Vote for no more than One	For Treasurer of State	For County Reco
■ Michael Franken DEM	Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more
■ Chuck Grassley REP	○ Michael L. Fitzgerald DEM	<ul> <li>Laura McKee</li> </ul>
	Roby Smith	
(Write-in vote, if any)  For United States Representative		(Write-in vote, if For County Attor
District 4	(Write-in vote, if any)	Tor County Attor
	For Secretary of Agriculture	Vote for no more
Vote for no more than One	Vote for no more than One	Ben Smith
Ryan Melton DEM	○ John Norwood	
Randy Feenstra	○ Mike Naig	(Write-in vote, if
■ Bryan Jack Holder LBC		(VVIIICE-III VOICE, II
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	For Attorney General	
-	Vote for no more than One	
-	○ Tom Miller DEM	
-	○ Brenna Bird REP	

For State Senator District 4 than One REP brink any) entative than One REP any) ervisors than One REP ssler any) surer than One REP any) rder than One REP ever any) ney than One REP any)

**TURN BALLOT OVER** 



(Write-in vote, if any)

	Non-Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
	For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
	Vote for no more than Two	Shall the following Judges be retained in	Constitution be adopted?
ı	○ James Frederick	office?	1
ı	Steven Pickhinke	Supreme Court Justice	\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \
			Summary Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott SAC COUNTY AUDITOR	shall not be infringed. The sovereign
ı	(Wite-iii Vote, ii diiy)	YES SAC COUNT	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
	(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	fundamental right. Any and all
	For Agricultural Extension Council	Dana L. Oxley	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
ı	Vote for no more than Five	YES	Full Text:
	David L. Gerdes	○ NO	Tull Text.
	Cyndi Raasch	Court of Appeals Judge	Article I of the Constitution of the State of lowa is amended by adding the
ľ	Aaron Jacobson		following new section: Right to keep and
	○ Liz Davis	Paul B. Ahlers	bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not
	◯ Jeff McDonough	YES	be infringed. The sovereign state of
		O NO	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
		Gina Badding	and all restrictions of this right shall be
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	subject to strict scrutiny.
			YES
	(Write-in vote, if any)	District 2B Court Judge	
		District 2D Court dage	○ NO
	(Write-in vote, if any)	5 5:	
		John R. Flynn	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
		○ NO	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	John J. Haney	
		YES	
		○ NO	
		Jennifer A. Miller	
		YES	

O NO

○ YES

Steven Van Marel

District 2B Associate Judge

TURN BALLOT OVER =

