November 14, 2023 Board Room 10:00 AM

The Sac County Board of Supervisors met in regular session with all members present, Jim Wissler, Chairman, presiding. The minutes of the last meeting were approved as submitted.

It was moved by Fischer and seconded by Drake to approve the agenda as posted. Ayes all, motion carried.

Brian Blomme, Drainage Engineer for Sac, Calhoun and Buena Vista Counties met with the Sac and Calhoun County Supervisors to consider the Engineer's completion report on Joint Drainage District 20 - 119.

It was moved by Drake and seconded by LeGore that Jim Wissler serve as chairman and Jim Dowling serve as secretary for this meeting. Ayes all, motion carried.

The Engineer presented his report on completion of the project and discussed costs of the project, crop damages and compensation for said damages.

It was moved by Becker and seconded by Drake to tentatively approve the Engineer's completion report pending a public hearing. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Fischer and seconded by LeGore to direct the Drainage Engineer prepare notice of public hearing for the newspapers and mailing to landowners along the open ditch of Jt DD 20 - 119. Ayes all, motion carried.

It was moved by Drake and seconded by Jacobs to call for a public hearing on the completion report for Tuesday, December 12, 2023, at 10:30 am, in the conference room of the Sac County Law Enforcement Center. Ayes all, motion carried.

The meeting adjourned.

The County Engineer updated the Board on activities of the county road crews and the status of current maintenance and construction projects.

It was moved by Drake and seconded by Fischer to approve final payment on Project BROS SWAP CO81(80)—FE81, culvert replacement on County Road N14, in the amount of \$6,330.93 to Petersen Construction. Ayes all, motion carried.

The Board took up the canvass of the November 7th City/School election and offer the following results; AUBURN: For Mayor – Richard Heim – 43*, Justin Potthoff – 14; For City Council At-Large – Jane Barto – 56*, Robert Theulen – 48*, Paula Carlyle-Pudenz – 24; EARLY: For Mayor – William R. Cougill – 152*; For City Council At-Large – Becky Blackman – 147*, Brandon Scadden – 125*; LAKE VIEW: For Mayor – John Westergaard – 299, Richard Schultz – 39; For City Council At-Large – LeeAnn Davis – 73, Jimmie J. Jensen – 235*, JoAnn Rae Peters – 35, Ken Steinkamp – 239*, John Wm. Smith – 173; LYTTON – For Mayor – Jeff Ellerbrock – 15, Jeff Townsend – 15; For City Council At-Large – Paul Toms – 33, Jeff Townsend – 19, Larry Coon – 30, Nicole Meyer – 32, Faith Worley – 31; NEMAHA For Mayor – Allen Olson – 15*; for City Council At-Large – Neil Wedeking – 15*; ODEBOLT – For City Council At-Large – Drew Stuhrenberg – 102*, Seth Anthony Duff – 126*, Ronald Sorensen – 140*, Dale Harold Godbersen – 83, Rick Roeder – 43; SAC CITY – For Mayor – Scott G. Bundt – 425*, Ray Von Ahn – 42; For City Council At-Large – Larry Mahler – 333*, Kayla Shull – 348*, Teresa Bruening – 352*, Shawn Lowe – 144, Justin Rohlfing – 97; SCHALLER – For Mayor – Sean Ehrp – 179*; For City Council At-Large – Wayne Toel – 47, Michael Bailey – 89*, Cindy Segebart – 167*, Douglas Trent Thevenot – 49, James Rechard Gatzemeyer – 48; For City Council At-Large to fill a vacancy – Rick Roling – 199*; For Public Measure SR – Yes – 180*, No

- 23; WALL LAKE - City Council At-Large - Francis Reidell - 121*, Body Steinkamp - 104*, Tommy Schroeder – 120*, Ryan Steinkamp – 70; For Mayor to fill a Vacancy – Jamison Rohlf – 145*; For Alta-Aurelia School Director At-Large – Nicole Weathers – 0, Jennifer Kaskey – 0, Paul Nahnsen – 0, Curtis Caboth – 0, Katie Meyer – 0, Jodi Theisen – 0; For East Sac School Director At-Large – Mark Allen Jansma - 814, Jackie Mahler - 802, Laurie Kluver - 824; For Galva-Holstein School Director At-Large - Tara Ruble - 1, For Galva-Holstein Director District 3 - Grant Aschinger - 1; For Galva-Holstein Director District 4 -Beth Schossow – 1; For Newell-Fonda Director District 1 – Gary Morenz – 0, Robyn Hogrefe – 0, Pat Brabec – 0; For Newell-Fonda Director District 2 – Cory Walker – 0; For OABCIG School Director District 1 - Lex Jacobson - 143; For OABCIG Director District 2 - Jeff Rasmussen - 115; For OABCIG Director District 5 – Brad Lundell – 141; For OABCIG Director District 6 to fill a Vacancy – Dathan Loger – 167; For Schaller-Crestland School Director At-Large – Blake Woodke586; Schaller-Crestland School Director District 1 – Kory Blum595; Schaller-Crestland School Director District 2 – Cory Tiefenthaler – 659; Schaller-Crestland School Public Measure SS – Yes – 264, No – 491; Schaller-Crestland School Public Measure ST – Yes - 261, No – 494; South Central Calhoun School Director District 1 – Jason Hawkins – 24, Roger G. McKinney – 40; South Central Calhoun School Director District 2 – Jeffrey Redenius – 17, Judy Hungate – 31, Andreau Kramer – 10; Storm Lake School Director At-Large – David Skibsted – 2, Melea Raveling – 2, Emilla Marroquin -1; Iowa Central Community College Director District 4 – Connie Smith -1,072. No winners in the school races or the City of Lytton were declared pending the results of the second-tier canvass which will be held on Tuesday, November 21, 2023.

With there being no further business, on motion, the meeting was adjourned.

Secretary S/ James W. Dowling Chairman, ______, Date _____, Date ______, Date ______